Two Years of Oakville Claire

You might not know this about me, but I’ve lived in a few different cities because of my husband’s work. And, in a few days, it will be two years since we moved from Edmonton to Oakville.

IMG_4541

I was going to write a post about my feelings on moving (okay, another post: others here, here) but then I read this post and it was like someone had written the post I wanted to write, only it is funnier and less whiney than the one I would have actually written. When you are reading it, just replace “New York” with “Edmonton” (you’re going to have to use a little imagination here, okay?) and replace “Moscow” with “Oakville”.

I’m still mourning Edmonton Claire but reading this post gave me a little pep talk.

Oakville Claire doesn’t have to be a such a downer.

Oakville Claire can be great.

 

One thought on “Two Years of Oakville Claire

Leave a Reply

