Four Unique Gift Ideas for a New Mom

One – A Locket

Last Christmas, I got my mom this locket and customized it to add a picture of my two children inside. It turned out beautifully and would make a great gift for any special mama in your life.

The artist has many other incredible designs on her Etsy site. One day I think I’ll invest in one for myself!

Locket

Source

Two – A Print for the Nursery

If you aren’t going to throw off the design of the new mom’s nursery by giving her artwork, a sweet print might be the perfect gift. One of the nicest gifts we received when Reid was born was a set of prints my sister designed especially for Reid.

Here are a few of my favorite prints from Etsy that I actually purchased for my own children’s rooms:

Three Prints

Source / Source / Source

Three – A Journal

My friend, Alison, got me this book when Ramona was born and I thought it was such a unique gift. If you have a friend who journals or enjoys writing, this keepsake journal would make a wonderful gift.

Prudent Advice.jpg

Source

Four – A Keepsake Ornament

My Aunt is an incredibly talented glass artist and makes these angel ornaments. We have one for Reid and one for Ramona. They are so sweet and such a wonderful keepsake which can be displayed at Christmas or beyond.

Angel Ornament

Source

What is your favorite gift to give a new mom? 

Leave a Reply

