2016: My New Year’s Resolutions

I know New Year’s resolutions get a bad rap, but I love them and make them every year. For me, they provide hope that maybe the new year could be better than the last.

Here are my 2016 resolutions:

A bad habit I’m going to break:
Not taking proper care of my skin. The wrinkles are coming… It’s time for me to find products that work for my skin, start moisturizing and definitely start taking sunscreen seriously.

A destination I’d like to visit:
The Muskokas.

I’m going to work harder at:
Finding nature within the city. I love spending time outdoors but in a place as large as the GTA, it feels like you need to drive 30 minutes just to find a forest. My resolution is to do a better a job at spending time in nature and to find some of my “happy places” here within the city.

1935718_275062805211_1210874_n
Happiness is…

A project I’d like to finish:
Print and frame our family photos. Not a single family photo in our house has Ramona in it. Time to spread the photographic love.

A class I’d like to take:
A family art class with Reid.

I’d like to spend more time:
Biking. My road bike has been collecting dust over the past few years. My goal is to find a beginners group to ride with this summer and pull my bike out a little more often.

A food I want to eat more of:
Less meat, less cheese, more greens.

I want to wear more:
Red lipstick.

Do you have any resolutions?

List source

Leave a Reply

