Pinterest Worthy Christmas Crafts for the Non-Pinterest Mom

I am not a Pinterest Mom.

You know that crafty and coordinated Mom, whose home is thoughtfully and creatively decorated for each holiday? No, that’s not me. Every once in a while, I feel the urge to make it me but then other priorities win out and my hot glue gun takes a back seat for another year.

“Maybe this Christmas will be different,” I say to myself, as I scroll through Pinterest’s carefully curated photos of domestic bliss.

And, if it is to be different this year, here are five easy crafts that even I think I could manage:

PicMonkey DIY Collage

(Source: 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5)

Honeycomb Wreath – Side Benefit: It’s a great way to up-cycle old toilet paper rolls!

Red Ribbon Star – I think the hardest part of this project would be finding the right piece of wood. An easy project that provides a lot of decorating impact.

Baby Sock Advent Calendar – An adorable idea and a great alternative to purchasing a pre-made advent calendar every year. All that’s involved is a little bit of shopping.

Christmas Countdown Paper Chain – Because cutting out paper is definitely something I can do. Though I can’t promise I’ll cut straight.

Homemade Holiday Candles – Turns out making a candle is a lot easier than I thought. These would make great gifts as well.

Have you made any Christmas crafts this holiday season? Let me know in the comments!

Header image via Flickr

2 thoughts on “Pinterest Worthy Christmas Crafts for the Non-Pinterest Mom

Leave a Reply

