My Favourite Healthy(ish) Desserts

I love dessert. I always have a dark chocolate bar stashed away in my freezer and I need at least a square or three after supper to feel satisfied. But every once in a while, I’ll indulge and spend some time making a real dessert. Even when I’m indulging, however, I try to keep things as healthy as possible. I mean, if there’s a healthier alternative, why not?

These are a few of my favourite (healthyish) desserts:

Vegan Pumpkin Pie Squares with Gluten-Free Graham Cracker Crust – This recipe is way easier than making traditional pumpkin pie, with all the taste and more. I made these for Thanksgiving instead of a traditional pumpkin pie and they were a big hit.

Healthy Holiday Gingerbread Cookies – These are a bit finicky to make, I’ll admit. But I prefer them to traditional gingerbread. Even if you don’t make these, you should still check out Sarah Britton’s website because it’s beautiful.

Peanut Butter Pudding with Berrylicious Swirl – I love nut butters and eat spoonfuls out of the jar. This recipe is super peanut buttery so if you love nut butters, you will love this. My kids also LOVE this recipe.

Apple Tart with Cashew Maple Cream – The recipe looks long and complicated, but it is actually a cinch to make. Trust me.

Dark Chocolate Pudding – Avocados make the perfect creamy pudding. And my five year old has no idea that the dreaded avocado is a prime ingredient [maniacal laugh].

3-Layer Nut-Free Dream Cups – Angela Liddon of Oh She Glows has a true gift. If you try any recipe on her website, I can guarantee you will love it. But these are just so so good.

Do you have a favourite dessert? Share the link in the comments!

4 thoughts on “My Favourite Healthy(ish) Desserts

Leave a Reply

