Things I’m Loving Lately

  1. The Lively Show

I rotate between listening to audiobooks and listening to podcasts on my commute to work. Lately, I’m loving the podcast The Lively Show with Jess Lively. Her guests are interesting and inspiring and I love the messages. My favourite episode so far is her interview with Gretchen Rubin but her last episode with Jessica Flannigan really struck a cord with me during their conversation about work and worth.

2. Laurel Whole Plant Organics Face Mask

I received this face mask as a birthday gift and I love it. It comes as a dry powder that you mix with water. A bit messy, but super exfoliating.

3. The Pollan Family Table

I have a weakness for acquiring cookbooks and recently received The Pollan Family Table as a gift from my in-laws. So far, every single recipe we’ve tried has been a hit. Some of the recipes are easy, some take a bit more time, but there is something in there for everyone.

4. Clinique High Impact Mascara

I normally use Chanel mascara but, after receiving a free sample of the Clinique mascara, I have to say I love it! No clumps and no black smudges, which is basically all I ask of a mascara, yet hard to find.

5. Kimmy & Bear blog

My girlfriend in South Africa introduced me to this South African “mom blog”. I loved reading their Mamas Around the World series. I’m fascinated by how others live and find the differences in how we raise children so interesting. This was a fun series to read and a new blog I’ve started to check out daily.

6. Fall!

My favourite season- hands down.

Hope you are having a great week!

10 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving Lately

  1. I’ll have to check out The Lively Show. Sounds like she has interesting interviews. Guess I’ll start with Young a House Love couple.

    Like

  2. Not too much groundbreaking … my favourites are cup of jo and reading my tea leaves. Other than that, just a few foodie blogs which I’m sure you check out too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

